Building Hope Capital Campaign Leadership

William E. Conway, Jr., The Carlyle Group, Campaign Chair

Campaign Committee

Ronald Abramson, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
Lea Berman, America’s Table
Patrick Butler, Associated Public TV Stations

Daniel F. Akerson, The Carlyle Group
Wayne Berman, The Blackstone Group
Frank Relihan, Northmarq

Board of Directors

Linda Jo Smith, PEPCO (retired)

Vice Chairperson
Sr. Mary Bader, DC, St. Ann’s Center for Children, Youth and Families

Sr. Mary Catherine Guiler, Academy of the Holy Cross

Stefanie Gerard Cohn, Raffa PC

HR Committee Chair
Jason E. Geno, Human Capital Initiatives

SOME President & CEO
Fr. John Adams

Audie (Butch) Abernathy, Building Technician Engineer
Joyce Burnette, Disabled American Veterans
Br. John Gleason, The Brothers of Holy Cross
Peggy Gott, Community Advocate
Msgr. Ralph Kuehner, St. Francis of Assisi
Marie Maser, Community Advocate
George C. McFarland, McFarland & Associates
Olivia B. Payton, Red Top Communications Center
Thomas Penny, Courtyard by Marriott
Dr. William Vaughan, DDS

Corporate Advisory Board

Patrick Butler, America’s Public Television Stations

Vice Chairperson
Leslie W. Hortum, Spencer Stuart

James Assey, National Cable & Telecommunications Association
Angela Bradley, BTI Security
Steve Caldeira Household & Commercial Products Association
William R. Calhoun, Jr., Clark Construction Group, LLC
Kathleen Walsh Carr
David Chavern, News Media Alliance
Suzanne P. Clark, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Patrick Cleary, NAPEO
William E. Conway, Jr., The Carlyle Group
Prachee J. Devadas, Synergy Enterprises Inc.
John Doyle, Doyle McDonald
Andrea Dynes, General Dynamics
Penny Eastman, Security Shield LLC
Toby Eckhardt, Focused Image
Alison Engel, Gannett
Rainey Foster, Leading Authorities, Inc.
Bill Ginivan
Mike Gordon, C.C. Pace
Corey Griffin, 2GIP
Joseph Kelley, Eli Lilly and Company
Erica Khatchadourian, AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust
William Kilmer, Mortgage Bankers Association

Mekita King, Washington Post
Gerry Lamb, General Dynamics
Dennis M. Lucey, TKC Global
James McCarthy, North American Millers’ Association
Larry McCarthy, McCarthy, Hennings, Whalen
Evelyn Miller, National Geographic Partners, LLC
Mary Miller, Edison Electric Institute
Michael J. O’Neil, K&L/Gates
Craig Pascal, BB&T
Kathleen Rotondaro
Daniel Schwartz, Bain & Company
Matthew Shay, National Retail Federation
Shaun Sheehan, Tribune Company
Mark Shields, Political Commentator
John Sturm, University of Notre Dame, Washington Office
Sanjay Subramanian, PwC
JT Taylor, Hedgeye Risk Management
Otis Tolbert, Aon Risk Solutions
Mark Tuohey, Office of the Mayor
Thomas Wilbur, Akridge
Michael Williams, Hogan Lovells US, LLP
William Glenn Yarborough, WGY and Associates, LLC

SOME Housing Development Team

Fr. John Adams, President and CEO
Richard Gerlach, Executive Director and COO

Troy Swanda, Housing Development Director
Jennifer Schneider, Associate Director of Housing Development
Jarrod Brennet, Assistant Project Manager
Linda Parisi, Chief Development Officer
Anna Christ, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Scott Powell, Chief Financial Officer
Shannon Leftwich, Human Resources Director
Suzanne Bond, Chief Administrative Officer

Project Partners
Amerisphere Mortgage Finance, LLC
Ballard Spahr, LLP
Citi Community Capital

City First Bank of DC
DC Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)
DC Housing Authority (DCHA)/DC Housing Enterprises
DC Housing Enterprises
DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA)
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Eisen and Rome, PC
Healthy Futures Fund (HFF), an initiative of LISC, Morgan Stanley and The Kresge Foundation
The Kresge Foundation
Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC)
Morgan Stanley
National Equity Fund, Inc. (NEF)
Navigant Consulting
SOME, Inc.